Wednesday, June 9, 2010

200 Miles of Gravel Misery

The 2010 edition of the Dirty Kanza 200 is in the books. In looking at the results, it looks like this years addition was no different than the rest - hard as hell. A unique event that one day I will do, but that day might be a long way off after reading some post reports....

Corey Godfrey(Cornbread) layed it down and won in 13:38 over Lance Andre (Saved By the Bike). Emily Brock won the women's title in 17:04. The first single speed nut case was Scott McConnell in 16:40.

Cow Town was represented by two crazy souls. Eric Nelson came out of retirement to land a top 10 placing. Eric did a awesome job finishing the DK 200 in 15:28 for 9th overall. John Williams put in many Gravel Grinders to finish in 16:41 for 25th overall. Way to go guys.